Skip to main content
Montale Intense Cafe eau de parfum unisex

Reviews Montale Intense Cafe

eau de parfum unisex

Can’t imagine your day without a cup of coffee? Do you love having a strong espresso, a delicious cappuccino, or an enticing caffè latte with the perfect foamy cap? In that case, you’ll absolutely adore the Montale Intense Cafe Eau de Parfum. Its intensive aroma will instantly transport you to a cosy café, and its warm notes will cheer you up every single day.

Buy

Can’t imagine your day without a cup of coffee? Do you love having a strong espresso, a delicious cappuccino, or an enticing caffè latte with the perfect foamy cap? In that case, you’ll absolutely adore the Montale Intense Cafe Eau de Parfum. Its intensive aroma will instantly transport you to a cosy café, and its warm notes will cheer you up every single day.

Buy

Montale Intense Cafe review20

4.4
27
10
3
1
2
Display ratings by properties
appearance of bottle
longevity of scent
intensity
overall impression
Newest rewiews
  1. Amazing! Exactly what I expected, it is very sweet, with strong hints of vanilla and rose. I didn't really sense the coffee. However I will say, this perfume is VERY potent, and its sweetness can be a bit nauseating. I sprayed it a few hours ago and I can still smell it on me.
    phoebe
    19 April 2024
    Was this review helpful?
    Verified review
  2. Love the scents, smells nice and last long. Only issue I have is that the bottle was half full. I saw a review here about something similar so I’m wondering if this is normal. Feels more like a 50ml than 100ml
    Anthonet
    19 April 2024
    Was this review helpful?
    Verified review
  3. I bought this perfume a few months ago. After a lot of wandering through the perfume descriptions, I picked it up blindly. The first I bought on Montale, but definitely not the last. I am now waiting for the 4th fragrance of the brand. But this one remains the most favorite for now! Amazing fragrance and durability. I will definitely purchase it again. Until it arrived, I was reserved about its originality and quality, but all my concerns evaporated after trying it for the first time. I can now safely say that it is one of my favorite fragrances. I won't go into the description of how it smells and how it feels. Each skin type takes it differently. But my feelings are for perfection, uniqueness and individuality!
    Eli
    19 February 2024
    Was this review helpful?
  4. Hmmm, I have very mixed feelings about this fragrance. It didn't meet my expectations at all, unfortunately. The name doesn't have anything in common with the actual smell in my opinion. When do the first spray I can feel a blast of roses but of those sweet-sugary roses, like the roses had been kept in sugar for a very long time and it crystalized on the flower. It is a very sweet-rosy fragrance to me and nothing about coffee at all, to my disappointment. I expected a coffee-type smell with bits of roses and more like woody-kind of notes but nope. It's just rose + sugar. Not the best mixture for me personally. The longevity is very good as it stays hours on my skin and clothes. When the base comes out I don't feel too much amber or musk, I feel more vanilla. Confused about it.
    Caro R.
    4 January 2024
    Was this review helpful?
    Verified review
  5. Love it!
    Review by Olga R. at notino.ie
    20 November 2023
    Was this review helpful?
    Verified review
  6. This is a big compliment getting fragrance, great performance.
    GEORGE T.
    15 November 2023
    Was this review helpful?
    Verified review
  7. Smells very good, sweet rose and a touch of coffe, however, I think it’s not as long lasting as it use to be. I had this perfume in the past and it used to be extremely long lasting
    Dani
    13 November 2023
    Was this review helpful?
    Verified review
  8. Never ever, I am so disappointed from this smell, read all the reviews and have been seeing this perfume all over internet, so I’ve decided to give it a go. Nothing absolutely nothing like the description like it’s a different scent inside.
    Pavlina P.
    8 November 2023
    Was this review helpful?
    Verified review
  9. I had a Montale direct sample of this and it smelt divine, I recently purchased this from notino and i can hardly smell it. dodgy batch?
    bhavM
    28 February 2023
    Was this review helpful?
    |
  10. Staggeringly good! Initially this smells quite synthetic. But after 30 minutes it smooths out into a super cosy sweet jammy vanilla rose. I suspect that it smells better to others around you than it does on yourself too, since you're in the centre of Intense Cafe's bubble. I have had more compliments from wearing this than I have with anything else (& I have alot of fragrances. The only other fragrance that I've had strangers ask about the most is Hugo Boss Alive EDP :0). I dislike the bottle at first (as with La Belle, I take the clips off & keep them in their boxes). But now I think it's genius. It will protect the life of the fragrance & is so light to carry around. I have the 50ml & it will last me a good few years. This is a beasty. Three sprays will keep you going into the next day. I would wear it all year round. It's fabulous. Of course, I got a great deal on this from Notino. Very happy.
    YorkshireLentil
    27 January 2023
    Was this review helpful?
    |
    Verified review
  11. A huge fan of oud and rose scents so the additional coffee note was just amazing. It’s a beast mode fragrance and one I’ll forever repurchase
    Christine D.
    4 September 2022
    Was this review helpful?
    Verified review
  12. This is one of the better mancera scents only issue I have is that the bottle looks half full, I wonder if this is normal? Doesn't feel like I've had 100ml at all... smell is nice and lasts ages on your skin, it's not out of this world amazing but it's ok, most definitely not worth the price I paid though far too expensive.
    Daniel S.
    5 July 2022
    Was this review helpful?
    Verified review
  13. I liked it very much, this was my first bottle of montale brand. I am impressed of the quality and lasting of these parfums. I recommend it
    Review by Odilon A. at notino.ie
    13 February 2022
    Was this review helpful?
  14. This is NOT a review. Intense Café was heaven in a can. It was an amazing scent. It was everything I had ever read about it. It got compliment after compliment....BUT.....unfortunately for me, it's more feminine and once I got 2 people asking if I was wearing my wife's perfume, I just lost the bottle to wear it. For a female, this is a beautiful and perfect day/night scent. It will fill a room with a lovely soft rose and coffee scent that will get people asking what are you wearing...As an older male....I just struggle to pull it off
    Michael M.
    15 January 2022
    Was this review helpful?
    |
  15. Good smell, simple, but nothing amaizing. For such a price it is too expensive. I won't buy again.
    Edita G.
    17 December 2021
    Was this review helpful?
  16. I am in love with this! After a recommendation online of this perfume, I blindly went for it and was worried I would hate it - very pleased to say that wasn’t the case at all! It smells like an expensive coffeehouse. I always get compliments on it and even the people in my life that despise coffee, love this scent so it’s a winner all round.
    Claire
    8 November 2021
    Was this review helpful?
  17. Scent and bottle are amazing and beautifully designed. However the longevity and projection is weak on me I find. Still a new favourite for me
    Jaroma
    26 July 2021
    Was this review helpful?
  18. So creamy and yummy,super long-standing. My new fave
    N
    15 July 2021
    Was this review helpful?
  19. I have brought the sample and the smell was amazing it lasted so long when I sprayed then I have purchased the 50ml one I sprayed it on my skin and it didn’t smell at all it had no smell very disappointed!!
    Nicky
    25 June 2021
    Was this review helpful?
  20. Very beautiful rose vanilla with a hint of espresso perfume. Silage and longevity is good. Bought the sample bottle but since I really like it so will buy a full bottle soon.
    Poonlawan A.
    26 April 2021
    Was this review helpful?